REST IN PEACE, TORRIE

We may not have been friends after quite some time, but there was NEVER a day that I didn’t stop thinking of her. She was a beautiful person, a wild child and never backed down from standing up for herself and her beliefs.
 
She told me one time that she didn’t know if she would make it to 30, so why live life so seriously? I don’t know how things went for her after we stopped talking and I wish that we could have fixed things, but there’s nothing I can do about it now. I just hope that in the next life, we can put things in the past and carry on with things. Because in the next life, it should be nothing but happiness!!
Maybe now she can go meet David Carridine!! Haha! She always talked about his crazy voice.
If it wasn’t for her, I wouldn’t have accepted compliments and realize that I am a beautiful person. She fought me on that for a very long time.
58490_3111542445088_1928746182_n
Torrie accepted everyone, looking beyond people’s ugly sides. She loved to be friends with everyone she came across. She always found a way to make things fun, even if you’re having a crappy day!!
555837_3111543205107_1277783205_n
She also loved taking pictures of just about anything. From nature, to her own eyes. The best thing I have ever seen her do, other than create a beautiful child, was her drawings. She always did it by hand and without looking at anything!!
34136_413522800998_4643093_n

Her passing just proves more and more that life is precious and you should hang on to every single person as much as you can, no matter what bullshit comes your way. I may not ever get to tell her that I am sorry and hear her say the same, but I hope that her family can accept my apology and know that I didn’t think ill of her. I will always keep her in my heart and my prayers and like I have said before, hope for the day to come of seeing her again so that we may patch up our friendship.

185804_10150113820285999_1558696_n

REST IN PEACE, TORRIE!!!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

