What Feminism Means to Me

Protecting ALL children from ALL forms of abuse. Making sure that boys aren’t taught that they must keep it a secret if they are sexually abused by ANYONE. To teach them that it’s alright to cry, but still get up and keep moving forward!! Teach them that it’s alright to ask for help, but still try to do the things on their own first. To teach them that hands on learning is the best way to learn!!

un-child-rights

To show girls that it’s alright to be little ladies, but also learn to kick ass, be smart and do things that boys can do!! Even the silliest little things, like favorite colors can mean a whole lot to children. Pink and Blue originally were opposite. Royalty colors are a perfect example. So what if your son likes pink? Maybe it’s a specific shade of pink!!

Love science?! YOU GO GIRL!!

Love math?! YOU GO GIRL!!

Love racing cars?! YOU GO GIRL!!

Love killing zombies?! YOU’RE NOW LITTLE ASS KICKERS!!

tumblr_nklt1gnb371txtty0o2_500.gif

This also means, backing up women who want to breast feed in public and not shaming them for it. It’s natures way!! What do you think they do in third world countries; in most tribes in Africa?!

For the women who want to take birth control – I HAD to be on birth control or I’d bleed to death, so if this option was taken away from me, OR controlled by someone else, I’d probably be dead.

I’m not going to bother talking about abortion. I know it’s important to some people, but it’s not a good subject for me to talk about. Just whatever you do, be safe and do it for the right reasons.

ALSO, being a feminist to me isn’t about bashing on men.

No matter how many times I have been hurt, there is just no point in bashing on them. If you categorize ALL men together, then what the hell do you have left, especially if you don’t want to be a lesbian, pansexual, etc?!

I do believe that women should go to jail for the things they’ve done wrong. But the problem is, how do you know if they are telling the truth? Same goes for the man.

If a woman (like someone I know) is over 18 and she rapes an under age man, she should go to jail and NO ONE and I mean NO ONE should be praising her for it or make jokes about it. It is not right!!

If a woman kills her child because the “voices in her head tell her too” or she “wanted to know what it’s like to take a life”, no questions asked. You should be destroyed the same way you did so to the child. The problem to this is, it breaks one of the commandments and well, where do you go from there? How do you make these decisions without your spiritual conscious eating you up inside?! As the woman and as the people who decide your fate after you have done the deed?

Women, just like men, should not use their children against the other parent!! It only causes harm to the children, with confusion and possibly hatred where it doesn’t need to be. I for one have been a victim of my parents doing this and I still have to go to a counselor for it. I’m trying to learn to not do this when I get married and have children.

Also, remember that there are things in the working world that men REFUSE TO DO!! Like take care of the elderly. All of the assisted living places for seniors that I have worked with, there was only a maximum of 10 men. Only 1 of those men was a caregiver.

OH! FOR THE LOVE OF WOMEN!! STOP THINKING THAT ALL TOMBOYS ARE LESBIANS!!

tomboy-kicks

There is NOTHING WRONG with girls wanting to wear boy clothes!! I wear my boyfriends shirts all the time!! And the shirts have John Deer on them!! I like playing in the mud, when I’m in the mood. I made mud pies as a kid, chase my sister around the yard with big worms and caught beetles in a jar and called them John, Paul, George and Ringo. I climbed trees and play ground equipment, fell and survived. I jumped from swings and survived. I drank from a hose and burped like a boy. I’ll wear dresses/skirts, but pull shorts on underneath so I can change if I want. Skater shoes are the ONLY shoes that don’t hurt my feet, but sometimes I love wearing heels.

Now turn that around and think about a boy doing the same!!

You think it is so wrong, yet every single person in Monty Python have dressed up as a woman and it has always been okay!! Sure they’ve had women in their skits, but most times, it’s one of the men dressed as a women. HEY REMEMBER!! Women used to not be involved in plays; back in Shakespeare’s time and before his time….. you can thank the Greeks for that!!

wux0bf3qmawcfmvtgvvl.jpg

And if you still think it’s wrong……….. then what the hell do you do with the Scots?!

51cf4ed878006a0780e7b03b87240c14.jpg

I guess we should just erase all of the Braveheart movies, if you still think it’s wrong… although that would be trying to change someone’s heritage… like mine!!

91114f3859f46a6ef798e21121caded1

AND GOD FORBID WE SEXUALIZE MEN!!!

fea-hunk-05-2013

AND THEN MAKE GAY JOKES ABOUT IT!!

giphy

YOU CANNOT COMPLAIN ABOUT US DOING THIS WHEN YOU GUYS DO IT TO WOMEN ALL OF THE TIME!! AND WOMEN ARE JUST AS GUILTY, BECAUSE YOU DON’T SAY NO AND MAKE THINGS LIKE THIS OKAY!!

maxresdefault

But what do I know? Right? Cause I’m just a dumb girl who can’t tell the difference between right and wrong.

I could go on and on all night about what I believe in, whether it makes a difference or not in our world, who knows.

But this is my random post. Sometimes I make sense, sometimes I don’t and most times I go off on a long rampage about things!!

The biggest thing that I will stand against, is in the very first paragraph of my blog!!

If you cannot stand with me on anything else that I have said, PLEASE at least stand with me on protecting children at all costs!!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

