Lying and Abusiveness

I try so hard to be brutally honest with everyone as much as I know that they can handle it. Even if I don’t think they can, I still tell them the truth. Let’s face it. Lying will not only damage you, but it damages the person you lie to. You break their trust and possibly their view of you.

My biggest pet peeve is someone lying to me about abusive situations, whether I know you well or not, I can always tell when you’re lying, because I used to be that type of a person. Especially when I used to be in a abusive relationship.

I’m not perfect and I’m not expecting anyone else to be. If you need the help, even if you ask for it in an awkwardly way, I wont turn you away. BUT if you keep in that relationship, then I have to step back and protect myself.

Let’s rewind for a bit and define a relationship, because I’m finding that people are not understanding the actual definition of a relationship. A relationship is not just between two lovers. It is also between a mother and daughter or mother and son. An aunt and nephew, uncle and niece, etc.

And an abusive situation, doesn’t always necessarily mean your boyfriend/girlfriend is being abusive. Parents, grandparents, etc can be abusive too. Even your best friend could actually be abusing you. Determining the difference is what’s important and sometimes that can become a hassle.

Now that we have that out in the open, I have been there and dealt with abusers and liars and it has helped me change my view on things. Although I do not tell certain people everything that goes on in my life, I do not lie to them, but simply redirect them onto a different subject if I know that I am not ready to tell them about it. And that is perfectly okay if people do the same to me.

But if I outright hear you say the lie and then try to retract it, I will not be a happy camper. I may not point it out right away because I like to give people chances, but if I keep catching you in one, you bet your ass I will say something about it.

I don’t want my friends or family to be afraid of coming to me to tell me things, nor do I want my boyfriend or his family to be afraid as well, I may be upset and show it very well, but I can understand things and I can learn how to understand it.

I guess the bottom line is, if you’re truly in need of help, don’t lie to me about it, don’t go back on your words and we can work this out together. I’m here for you as much as you want me to be. I’m just a phone call away…text me S.O.S. or facebook message me.

Althought this is more directed to my friends and family on facebook, anyone else who is needing help, even if it’s just to talk, put something in the comments. I’m unable to get into certain emails, but I’m more than happy to give you my yahoo one.

nicolelyons86@yahoo.com

I hope this helps someone out and hope you all have a good day/evening!!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

