Growing up I was always under the impression that I needed a man to cure my depression when in all actuality I just needed my friends and family to accept me for who I am, no matter how many mistakes I’ve made, how smart I am, how rude or kind, so on and so forth.

The biggest supporters I’m supposed to have have always let me down and I want to know why. To my face and not hiding behind a computer. I’ve tried my hardest to get them to answer me to my face and they refuse. Why?

If you’re afraid of my anger problems, then you’re a coward and you don’t really know me. Yes, in some ways I am still the same girl, but I have grown up and I have learned to control my anger and listen to what others have to say.

So now it’s your turn. Get off your lazy asses and tell me to my face why you refuse to support me. I’m pretty certain that they’re all lame excuses.

If you can love the song Imagine by John Lennon, then you should be able to apply those things towards me. Look at me without your religious beliefs, your judgmental attitudes and see me for what I am worth.

If you still refuse, then thank you for making my accusations correct with the fact that you’re an asshole and don’t deserve me or my love and I hope that Jesus can help me forgive you as well as all the other people who have done me wrong.

