One of Those Days Again

It’s one of those freaking days again, where I am stuck on my writing. I hate that this happens all of the time. Why does it happen? I want this novel completed so I can publish it and go on to another project. I want to stay far away from the book series I had been working on, for a little bit longer because that one drove me up the wall, I literally almost went insane. I guess that’s what I get for writing out of my element. Super duper out of my element. I’m used to writing Romance and Drama, but after attempting to write an Apocalyptic book, I ended up turning to Fantasy and somehow went over board and now I’m completely pissed off with the thing.

I did, however, have an interesting dream last night and not sure if I want to put it into a story because I’m not 100% good on Steampunk things. Although I absolutely love the clothes and accessories, I’m just not good at it. Makes me feel like I need to know old English to be able to write it.

Blah.

What the hell am I to do?!

My other problem is that I ALWAYS have ideas running through my mind, most of the time I write it down so I do not forget it, in case I need something for a future project, but most of the time I don’t end up writing it, or I start it out and never finish it. UGH! I hate this!!

I wish there was a way to make money off of the ideas that I come up with. Now THAT would be an awesome job to have. But then again, if writer’s block occurs and someone needed something fast, that would be extremely hard to get past. I guess I’m just going to be stuck with this for the rest of my life.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

