I Want to Tell You

I decided to post this as a blog, so I may see how many views and likes I can get. I know, sounds so vain of me. But it is needed, because I would like to see where I need to step it up on my writing. I wrote this for a friend who was feeling down and I wanted to lift her spirits and succeeded. She adores Sebastian Stan and also has been able to meet him.

The original location of where I had posted my writing is here:

 http://desireenicolelyons.tumblr.com/iwanttotellyou

~~~~~~

“I have to tell you something…..”

tumblr_inline_o99gp0ppvg1szs1tx_500

“I saw you the other night…you were with that man…the one with the blonde hair…trying to sweep you off your feet….”

tumblr_inline_o99gpclxix1szs1tx_500

“And I became depressed and desperate to get you out of my mind. So I took the first person home that showed any interest in me…”

tumblr_inline_o99gpsyboq1szs1tx_500

“But I could never feel whole…..no matter how many times I tried to fill it…..”

“…with men…women…drugs..alcohol..you name it…I tried it…”

tumblr_inline_o99gq7m8nl1szs1tx_500

“and I became a monster….lost in nothing but shame and guilt….unable to look at myself in the mirror….”

tumblr_inline_o99gqojvvh1szs1tx_500

“Completely hitting rock bottom before I realized that I needed to change myself…if I was to ever have hope that you’d want me again…..”

tumblr_inline_o99gr0stm41szs1tx_500

“So it was a slow progress to pull myself out of the shit hole I created….but I made it…..I couldn’t face you….and it felt wrong to follow you without you knowing that it was me…who kept you safe all of these nights…..desperately wanting to hold you…..”

tumblr_inline_o99h388wyq1szs1tx_500

“So I finally caved and sought out the one person I knew who always had faith in me..and all of his encouragement is why I am here standing in front of you today…right now….”

tumblr_inline_o99grz232h1szs1tx_500

“and say the things that I’ve been needing to say… but most of all to tell you…that there’s nothing more in this world that I want..that I need…it’s you…”

 

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

